Posted by: nickwardscenarios | October 26, 2013

Flitwick to Cambridge

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Flitwick with Becky the gorgeous life force last Saturday

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Ed’s pad where I crashed for the night

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Confession: when in Brighton I pay for 99p ice creams with small busking change – McDonalds my Brighton office

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

delicious blackberries on the road to Cambridge – surprisingly late

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

bitter little apples

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Ireland, England!

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

another rare country sight

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes I sing to myself as I cycle – it’s a good way of learning songs. I was running through Dylan’s great outlaw ballad ‘Billy’ when I saw the Hacienda sign.

  1. Serendipity – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serendipity

    Serendipity means a “happy accident” or “pleasant surprise”; a fortunate mistake. Specifically, the accident of finding something good or useful while not 


SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

take-away coffee in the rain

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

back to Cambridge – I was an undergraduate here, Corpus Christi College, from 1981-1984 – English Tripos and plenty of unofficial theatre-making, based at the Corpus Playroom in St Edwards Passage

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

On Tuesday mornings, when in Cambridge, I volunteer with washing-up and ‘art’. That’s Wendy who runs the Wintercomfort kitchen with great skill and imagination. Front-line homeless charity.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been painting my Martin ukelele case

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

Categories

